That Game Was Awes!

…as my flatmate Nathan would abbeviate it. Could I have witnessed the turning point of the Cardinals season? Hmm. Not likely, but one can hope. And I will take three runs in the bottom of the ninth to win the game any day. The boys ran out of the dugout at the end of the game like it was the World Series.
IMG_5503small.jpg
IMG_5513small.jpg
IMG_5514small.jpg
IMG_5517small.jpg
IMG_5529small.jpg
IMG_5530small.jpg
IMG_5533small.jpg
IMG_5538small.jpg
IMG_5541small.jpg
IMG_5543small.jpg
IMG_5545small.jpg

2 thoughts on “That Game Was Awes!

  1. Wow, they’ve even started giving up on the players and putting them in the stands, eh? At least Edmonds is still willing to cheer on the home team.
    I haven’t been to a game in the new stadium, but we have some tix for a game in Sept. I’m sure it’ll be a good one because certainly by then the turn-around will have happened.

  2. Ha ha, Renae. That is actually Edmonds at bat, who I was trying to capture with his doppelganger in the stand, but you cannot really see his shirt.
    Even though the old stadium was pretty cool in my book (after its 1990’s facelift that is), the new one is really nice too (though there is a fair amount of walking involved. Yes, I hope your game is very meaningful by then.

Comments are closed.