6 thoughts on “flower ::: vase ::: steeple ::: mall

  1. Neil when I read these, I think of logic problems we used to have on tests:
    flower : vase :: steeple : mall
    in other words: flower is to vase as steeple is to mall, where the relationship between the first two words is the same as the relationship between the second two.
    Doesn’t make much sense with current grouping, does it? Added challenge: I’d love to see you post your pics in a little logic problem format sometime! 🙂
    oh- on previous post, happy to read of the restlessness shifting into purposefulness… very exciting!- glad for you-

    Like

  2. Oh, but, Heidi, that is exactly how I meant this title to work. I was saying that just as we cut off flowers from their life giving source of the soil when we put them in a vase, we do the same thing with the church when we put it in the vase of a materialistic culture, cutting it off from its life. It may look slick, but it is dead. Yes, yes, that was my intention all along.
    😉

    Like

  3. Oh! Well, I guess I was thinking on a more surface level!
    Flowers go inside vase. Steeple go inside mall?
    Cool! You win the challenge.

    Like

  4. Oh! Well, I guess I was thinking on a more surface level!
    Flowers go inside vase. Steeple go inside mall?
    Cool! You win the challenge.

    Like

Comments are closed.