The Pond in Late Autumn – Forest Park, St. Louis

7 thoughts on “The Pond in Late Autumn – Forest Park, St. Louis

  1. Neil, I LOVE this set. You have such a way of getting incredible gem-like depth out of that teal-and-gold combination that pops up in so much of your photos. I suppose my being a coast-born-and-bred girl means a water theme will always grab me, whether it’s pond or sea or rain, but I won’t swoon over just *any* water art, mind you! These are simply delicious.

    Like

    • Thank you, Kathryn. I think part of that teal-and-gold is because I apply a lomo setting to many of my pictures, which gives it a major green-ish and saturated look. Then I dial the settings back to make it more like the original, but while retaining some of those hues and the pop they bring.

      Like

  2. Mmmmmm…. That fourth shot in this set is YUMMY! I love the coloration on these and I saw from your response to Kathryn that you are using a lomo setting for this. What is the particular technique you are using?

    Like

Comment. Question. Reply.

