The Magnolia at Dusk – Magnolia liliiflora – Direct Positive Lightroom Preset

As I noted in the post yesterday, this tree is likely to have many pictures taken of it. This is true not only because of its lovely blossoms but also because of its shape. I think you will agree that it is pretty amazing.

Having been pretentious enough to name my house, I am not going to name every blessed thing in and around it, but I do think this tree deserves one. I am thinking Queen followed by something, because she looks rather queenly to me. I will let you know if I come up with anything.

The Direct Positive preset is an interesting one. It brings up the black values and dramatically increases the saturation levels of blue, aqua, purple and a little in green and yellow. I almost always tone the effect way down, but it can make for some intense, striking images.

2 thoughts on “The Magnolia at Dusk – Magnolia liliiflora – Direct Positive Lightroom Preset

Comment. Question. Reply.

