fall.winter.spring.summer – four haiku in watercolor



four haiku small, originally uploaded by Neil E. Das.

As Fall approaches, my thoughts turn toward haiku. Here is a watercolor piece I commissioned Joan Kluba of Paper Birds to do to illustrate four haiku I wrote to liken the seasons to the life of Christ and the church. Yeah, it is kind of abstract and high-concept, but it works in my head and I was very pleased with the watercolor as well. Click on the image for a larger version on my Flickr account.

Comment. Question. Reply.

