Man and Bicycle – North Broadway, Chicago

Normally I am not very enamored of photos in which a photographer has seemingly arbitrarily tilted the camera to add some drama, unless there is some plane or line in the scene itself which is being accentuated. And, in truth, I only first set these two photos on their sides because photos with a “portrait” orientation appear much larger on my blog than those in “landscape. They actually look quite fine oriented the other way – tilt your monitor on its edge and check it out 🙂 However, once I had rotated these 90 degrees, I found that I quite liked the effect, as it made the figure of the man and bicycle more or less vertical.

2 thoughts on “Man and Bicycle – North Broadway, Chicago

Comment. Question. Reply.

