“does she have a well” – Haiku / Senryu for a Counselor

does she have a well

in which to whisper; secrets

of hundred hearts

_________________

I have many friends who are counselors, and not all of them are women, though I chose to make the subject of this poem so. I was chasing down a line of thought and this was where it ended.

Technically this poem is a senryu, as it is in haiku form but is not seasonal but rather has to do with an aspect of human nature.

One thought on ““does she have a well” – Haiku / Senryu for a Counselor

  1. I love this.. I use to write little notes in my journal with broken words so that you would have to read into it. You chose the right words to portray your message. I guess that sometimes the less you say can put things in perspective more clearly.

    Like

Comment. Question. Reply.

