A Serendipitous Image for a Lapsed Blog – The Gateway Arch from Globe Drugs – St. Louis, Missouri

gateway arch globe drugs saint louis-1 small

I cannot really explain where the passion goes from time to time to take and display images, except to note that it often corresponds with the beginning of summer, when I am off from work and often slip into a slothful, destructive ennui which not only affects me but severely diminishes the ways in which I give myself to people. And one of these ways that is diminished is the taking of and displaying of images. And, so, it was a bit of a gift this morning that though I had not taken my camera along on an early morning ride with friends (which was a gift itself), and though I had no desire to take pictures, the presence of my old trusty muse of the Gateway Arch beckoned in the distance and a nearby puddle called me to try to capture its reflection. So, iPhone shot though it be, I am happy for this little gift of an image, which is a gift to me and which I get to pass along to you. Oh, and Globe Drug? Well, it is a sort of local Big Lots that sells remainders of everything from housewares to spices to alcohol, and some of the best whole bean coffee in St. Louis for 2 lbs for $6.95. True story.

Comment. Question. Reply.

